What are the characteristics of talc masterbatch?

Posted time:2022-02-08 Page View:528

Talc masterbatch is a kind of plastic modified filler, which refers to the granules whose main component is talc powder, which is formed by mixing with polymer or other carrier for granulation. What are the characteristics of talc masterbatch? Compared with talc, talc masterbatch has good processing function and improves the fugitive problem of talc. Talc masterbatch manufacturers

f2518ea51c758d39a6bac0651b15b108.jpg

Talc is an aqueous, layered silicate mineral. Chemical formula: Mg3(Si4O10)(OH)2. Its chemical composition: MgO is 31.8%, SiO2 is 63.37%, H2O is 4.7%, and often contains a small amount of Fe, A1 and other elements. The density of talc is 2.7~2.8g/cm, the hardness is the smallest among the mineral deposits, the Mohs hardness is 1, and it has a soft and smooth feeling. Its colors are white, gray-green, milky white, light red, light blue, light gray, etc., with pearl or fat luster. The water of association can be lost at 380~500℃, and the water of crystallization is lost when the temperature is above 800℃. Talc is slightly alkaline in water with a pH of 9.0~9.5. Talc has a layered structure, and two adjacent layers are bound by weak van der Waals forces. Under the effect of external force, it is easy to slip between two adjacent layers or to separate from each other. Therefore, the basic shape of the talc particle structure is flaky or scaly.


The flake-like structure of talc makes some functions of talc-filled plastics greatly improved, and some people regard talc as a reinforcing filler. The main talc powder can improve the stiffness and creep resistance of the filling material at high temperature. When the talc particles are placed along the moving direction of the material during processing, according to the principle of less resistance, they are basically placed in the form of flakes, which are connected by small pieces into large pieces. Therefore, the stiffness of the material can be significantly improved in a specific direction. Secondly, talcum powder can significantly improve the heat resistance of filling materials. The heat distortion temperature used to measure the heat resistance of the material refers to the temperature at which the sample is bent to a certain extent under the load. Among the silicon-containing fillers, the price of talc is relatively low, which can reduce the cost.

滑石粉母粒有什么特性?

发表时间:2022-02-08 访问量:14895

      滑石粉母粒是一种塑料改性填料,指主要成分为滑石粉,经过与聚合物或其他载体混合造粒而构成的粒料,主要应用于橡胶塑胶树脂等功能的改进。滑石粉母粒有什么特性?与滑石粉相比,滑石粉母粒具有良好的加工功能,改进了滑石粉的逸散问题。滑石母粒厂家

f2518ea51c758d39a6bac0651b15b108.jpg

      滑石是一种含水的、具有层状结构的硅酸盐矿藏。化学式:Mg3(Si4O10)(OH)2。其化学组成:MgO为百分之31.8,SiO2为百分之63.37,H2O为百分之4.7,常含少数的Fe、A1等元素。滑石的密度为2.7~2.8g/cm,硬度是矿藏填猜中较小的一种,莫氏硬度为1,有柔软滑腻感。其色彩有白、灰绿、奶白、淡红、浅蓝、浅灰等,有珍珠或脂肪光泽。在380~500℃时可失掉缔合水,800℃以上时则失掉结晶水。滑石在水中略呈碱性,pH值为9.0~9.5。滑石具有层状结构,相邻的两层靠微弱的范德华力结合。在外力效果时,相邻两层之间容易发生滑移或彼此脱离。因此滑石颗粒结构基本形状是片状或鳞片状。

      滑石粉的片状结构使得滑石粉填充塑料的某些功能得到较大的改进,有人把滑石粉看成是增强性填料。主要滑石粉能够进步填充资料的刚度和在高温下抗蠕变的功能。当滑石粉颗粒沿加工时物料活动方向摆放时,按较小阻力的原理,其摆放基本上都呈片状,由小片连成大片。因而在特定方向上能明显进步资料刚度。其次滑石粉能够明显进步填充资料耐热性。用于衡量资料耐热功能的热变形温度是指试样在负荷效果下曲折到必定程度时的温度,片状的滑石粉在特定方向上能进步资料的热变形温度。在含硅填猜中,滑石粉价格较为低廉,可降低成本。



相关标签:

移动端网站